

MAHARAJA AGRASEN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES

(A unit of Maharaja Agrasen Technical Education Society) Affiliated to GGSIP University Recognized by Bar Council of India; ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Institution Maharaja Agrasen Chowk, Sector 22, Rohini, Delhi - 110086, INDIA Tel. Office: 8448186947, 8448186950 www.maims.ac.in

Race and Long Jump

(April 20, 2019)

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication organized the 60m Race and Long Jump Sports activity at Maharaja Agrasen campus on April 20, 2019. It was organized at Sports ground in campus of Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies. At 11:00 am the event was inaugurated by Prof. M.K Bhat (Director, MAIMS) and Prof. Vinita Gupta (Head, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication).

Convenor of the event were Ms. Nidhi Chaudhry, Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication, MAIMS and Mr. Jitender Vig, Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication, MAIMS.

The event consisted of two games for the students of MAIMS. Following are the details of the events and the location of the event along with its timings.

Venue	Date	Time
Main Ground at Campus	20-04-2019	11:00 am

Result and Prize Distribution

The declaration of the result of sports event was done on the same day in the evening. There was total 120 registrations in the event. Following are the category wise details of the winners.

60m Race (Boys):				
Position	Name	Enrollment no.	Batch	College
Ι	Arjun Mittal	35114703817	2017-20	MAIMS
II	Gaurav Banerjee	03214703817	2017-20	MAIMS
III	Adit Khosla	40414788816	2016-19	MAIMS

60m Race (Girls):

Position	Name	Enrollment no.	Batch	College
Ι	Bhavika Kohli	02314703817	2017-20	MAIMS
II	Vasu Aggarwal	35614788816	2016-19	MAIMS
III	Prasanna Jain	41014788816	2016-19	MAIMS

Long Jump (Girls):

Position	Name	Enrollment no.	Batch	College
Ι	Bhavika	01114701717	2017-20	MAIMS
II	Himanshi Ohri	02814701717	2017-20	MAIMS
III	Mirza Kaum Beg	40714788816	2016-19	MAIMS

Long Jump (Boys):

Position	Name	Enrollment no.	Batch	College
Ι	Vipul Thakral	3614788816	2016-19	MAIMS
II	Chirag	41214788816	2016-19	MAIMS
III	Devesh Vaish	02814703817	2017-20	MAIMS

Prizes were distributed to all the winners. There were huge cheers by the supporters of teams and individuals.

