MAHARAJA AGRASEN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES



(A unit of Maharaja Agrasen Technical Education Society)
Affiliated to GGSIP University; Recognized u/s 2(f) of UGC
Recognized by Bar Council of India; ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Institution
Tel. Office: 8448186947, 8448186950 www.maims.ac.in

REPORT

PEHCHAAN- A TALENT HUNT (NOVEMBER 10, 2020)

College students showcase creativity at Pehchaan-a talent hunt event in online mode. Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies organised Pehchaan-a talent hunt event under the aegis of Sancharika club, under the canopy of Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, MAIMS to search and boost the exceptional talent of students on November 10, 2020 in online mode. Total 30 students participated in the event. The faculty coordinators of the event were Dr. Umesh Pathak and Dr. Nidhi Chaudhry. Students showcased their talent in a number of forms ranging from classical and western dance, music, poetry, bhangra, dramatics, painting, beat boxing, etc. Sancharika club was launched on the 10th November, 2020 on the online platform, through zoom medium wherein the final round of Pehchaan also took place.

The shortlisting of the candidates for the second and final round was done beforehand, through video entries. Eight students were shortlisted for the final round out of the total 31 entries from various colleges across Delhi. The media partner for Pehchaan was Gurgaon Today, e-newspaper widely covers and subscribed in Haryana.

The event was graced by Prof. (Dr.) Vinita Gupta, Head Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, MAIMS, actor Mr. Pranav Mehra, an alumnus of MAIMS, and judged by renowned anchor Mr. Yash Khatri and Ms. Sumedha Dutta, Assistant Professor and Convenor, MACS, MAIMS. The event was attended by faculty and students of MAIMS along with the participants and guests. The second round even had a theme 'to express yourself through your art' that made it more creative. At the end of the event, winners were announced and the winner Mr. Abhinav Garg was felicitated with cash prize of ₹ 1000 and runner up Ms. Tanya Ravindran with cash prize of ₹ 500.

