REPORT ON MAIMS 1st National Moot Court Competition 26-27 NOVEMBER 2020





The Department of Law, MAIMS celebrated 71st anniversary of Constitution Day and inaugural ceremony of MAIMS 1st National Moot Court competition 2020 on 26th November 2020.

The inaugural event was graced by the presence of Chief Guest Hon. Justice Mr. Rajiv Sahai Endlaw, Judge, High Court of Delhi; Dr. Nand Kishore Garg, Founder and Chief Advisor, MATES and Prof.(Dr.) S.K. Garg, Director General, MAIMS. It was a privilege to have Prof. (Dr.) A.P. Singh, Dean USLLS GGSIPU and Hon. Justice Ms. Deepa Sharma, Former Judge, Delhi High Court and Member, National Consumer Dispute Redressal Commission as Guest of Honour for the event. Prof. (Dr.) Ravi Kumar Gupta, Director, MAIMS, Prof. (Dr.) Rajni Malhotra Dhingra, Principal, Department of Law, Dr Praveen Kr. Gupta, Head, Department of Law, Dr. Nisha Dhanraj Dewani, Convener and Ms. Aarushi Agarwal, Co- Convenor, MAIMS 1st National Moot Court competition 2020 were also part of the inaugural ceremony.

The solemn day of 26 November 2020, witnessed the release of the Quarterly Newsletter of the department of Law, "Nyayik Darpan" by the Honorable Chairman Dr. Nand Kishore Garg.





The valedictory event was graced by the presence of Chief Guest Hon. Mr. Justice Jayant Nath, Judge, Delhi High Court. It was privilege to have Prof. (Dr.) Viney Kapoor Mehra, VC, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University, Hon. Mr. Justice Chander Shekhar, Former Judge, Delhi High Court & Chairperson, REAT, Delhi and Chandigarh, Hon. Dr. Justice Sangeeta Dhingra, Former Judge, Delhi High Court & President DSCC, Prof. BT Kaul, Former Chairperson, Delhi Judicial Academy as Guest of Honour for the evening.

Symbiosis Law School, Noida bagged the First Position and was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- and one year subscription of SCC online to each member of the team. CMR School of Legal Studies, Bangalore were the Runner's up and were awarded with cash prize of Rs.15,000/- and a six month subscription of SCC online to each member of the team. Best researcher award was bagged by Ms. Romi Kumari from Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad and was awarded with a cash prize of Rs 5000/-. Best speaker award was bagged by Keya Rebello from School of Law, Christ (Deemed to be University) and was awarded with a cash prize of Rs 5000/-.